Canadian Member Institutions

Canadian Member Institutions

Canadian Member Institutions

Member Institutions Member Representatives

Athabasca University
Athabasca, Alberta

Dr. Meenal Shrivastava
Professor & Chair, Centre for Social Sciences

Cape Breton University
Sydney, Nova Scotia

Dr. Allen J. Britten
Professor, Chemistry, School of Science & Technology

Carleton University
Ottawa, Ontario

Dr. Karen Schwartz
Acting Associate Vice-President (Research and International)

Concordia University
Montreal, Quebec

Dr. Selvadurai Daya Dayanandan
Professor, Department of Biology 

Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia

Dr. Balakrishnan Prithiviraj 
Associate Professor, Department of Environmental Sciences

King's University College
London, Ontario

Ms. Amna Wasty
Manager, King's International

Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Surrey, British Columbia

Dr. Asma Sayed
Canada Research Chair, Department of English

Lakehead University
Thunder Bay, Ontario

Dr. Chander Shahi
Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies

McMaster University
Hamilton, Ontario

Dr. Rama Singh
Professor, Department of Biology

Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador 
Dr. Anand Yethiraj
Professor, Department of Physics & Physical Oceanography

Mount Saint Vincent University
Halifax, Nova Scotia

Dr. Ashwani Kumar
Associate Professor, Faculty of Education

NSCAD University
Halifax, Nova Scotia

Dr. Gary Markle
Associate Professor, Division Chair
Fashion Dept.

Queen’s University
Kingston, Ontario

Dr. Ajay Agarwal
Associate Professor
Urban and Regional Planning

Royal Roads University
Victoria, British Columbia

Ms. Tasha Welch
Director,Global Recruitment and Partnerships

Saint Mary’s University
Halifax, Nova Scotia

Dr. Rohini Bannerjee
Associate Professor
Department of Modern Languages & Classics

St. Francis Xavier University
Antigonish, Nova Scotia

Dr. William Sweet
Professor & Chair, Department of Philosophy
Director, Centre for Philosophy, Theology, and Cultural Traditions

The University of British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia

Dr. Sebastian R. Prange
Assistant Professor, Department of History

Toronto Metropolitan University
Toronto, Ontario

Ms. Sara Berman
Director, Ryerson International

Université de Montréal
Montréal, Québec

Dr. Bilkis Vissandjée
Professor, Nursing

Université de Sherbrooke
Sherbrooke ,Quebec

Dr. Serge Granger
Professor, School of Applied Politics

Université du Québec à Montréal
Montréal, Québec

Mr. Neko Likongo  
Director, International and Diplomatic Relations Department

Université Laval
Québec, Québec

Dr. Girish M. Shah 
Professor and Senior Researcher at CHU-Q Hospital Research Centre

University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta

Dr. Shanthi Johnson
Professor & Dean, School of Public Health

University of Calgary
Calgary, Alberta

Dr. Anil Kumar Mehrotra
Department of Chemical & Petroleum Engineering, Schulich School of Engineering

University of Guelph
Guelph, Ontario

Dr. Pavneesh Madan
Department of Biomedical Sciences

University of Lethbridge
Lethbridge, Alberta

Dr. Trushar R Patel
Canada Research Chair in RNA and Protein Biophysics
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba

Dr. Derek Johnson
Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology

University of New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick

Dr. John Kershaw
Assistant Vice-President Academic (Partnership)

University of Ottawa
Ottawa, Ontario

Dr. P.M. Vasudev
Associate Professor, Faculty of Law - Common Law Section

University of Regina
Regina, Saskatchewan

Mr. Haroon Chaudhry
Acting Associate Vice President (International)

University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Dr. Braj Sinha
Professor, Department of Religious Studies

University of the Fraser Valley
Abbotsford, British Columbia

Dr. Satwinder Kaur Bains
Director, South Asian Studies Institute

University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario

Dr. Christoph Emmrich
Director, Centre for South Asian Studies
Associate Professor, Department for the Study of Religion

University of Victoria
Victoria, British Columbia

Dr. Neilesh Bose 
Assistant Professor and Canada Research Chair
Department of History

University of Waterloo
Waterloo, Ontario

Dr. Douglas M. Peers
Dean, Faculty of Arts

Western University
London, Ontario

Ms. Lise Laporte
Senior Director, Western International

York University
Toronto, Ontario

Ms. Vinitha Gengatharan
Assistant Vice-President, Global Engagement & Partnerships
York International